Lucky Daye Reveals the Secrets Behind His ‘Algorithm’ Album

Lucky Daye

Grammy champion Lucky Daye is all set to charm us once again with his third album, ‘Algorithm’. He’s just rolled out the official tracklist, and it’s packed with 14 tracks that promise to tug at your heartstrings.

Leading the charge are his fresh singles, “That’s You,” “HERicane,” and “Soft.” Talking about “Soft,” Lucky Daye gets real about love’s power to soften us up. “It’s cool to let your guard down and go all-in with cuddles and kisses without feeling shy about it,” he shares. It’s all about love casting its sweet spell on you!

When he touches on “That’s You,” co-created with the talents of D’Mile and Bruno Mars, Daye gets nostalgic. “I poured my heart into this one. It’s like floating on the moon. I hope it makes everyone think of someone special who they just can’t shake off,” he reflects. Meanwhile, “HERicane” shakes things up with its take on staying true to oneself amidst stormy relationships.

Peeking at the guest list, you’ll spot the rising Teddy Swims on “Blame” and the stellar British songstress Raye on “Paralyzed.” Daye can’t help but gush about Raye, “Working with her was just incredible. She’s not only a fantastic musician but also a wonderful person.”

Mark your calendars for June 28 because that’s when ‘Algorithm’ hits the shelves under Keep Cool/RCA Records. You can snag it digitally or spin it old school on vinyl.

Following his second album, ‘Candydrip,’ which soared to the top of the Rated R&B’s 30 Best R&B Albums of 2022, ‘Algorithm’ is all geared up to make waves.

Not stopping there, Daye is taking his fresh tracks on the road with ‘The Algorithm Tour,’ starting July 11 in San Francisco. Joined by special guest Fana Hues, the tour will groove through cities like Seattle, Chicago, and Toronto, wrapping up in Los Angeles on August 28.

Here’s a sneak peek at what’s waiting for you on ‘Algorithm’:
1. Never Leavin’ U Lonely
2. HERicane
3. Soft
4. PIN
5. Top
6. Algorithm
7. Blame feat. Teddy Swims
8. Think Different
9. Breakin’ The Bank
10. That’s You
11. Mary
12. Paralyzed feat. Raye
13. Lemonade