Ledisi Unveils the Rhythmic Tapestry of “Good Life” in Anticipation of 11th Album

ledisi good life

Celebrated R&B artist Ledisi is set to grace the music scene once again with her upcoming 11th album, Good Life, slated for a digital release on March 1 via Listen Back Entertainment/BMG. Physical copies will follow on March 15, promising a musical journey laden with soulful nuances and captivating rhythms.

In a delightful prelude to the album, Ledisi tantalizes her audience with the release of the track “Perfect Stranger,” featuring the velvety tones of Kenny Lattimore. The romantic allure of the song is amplified by the skilled production of Ledisi’s longtime collaborator, Rex Rideout.

Good Life marks Ledisi’s return with original material since 2020’s The Wild Card. The album is enriched with previously released singles, including the chart-topping “I Need To Know” and the soul-stirring “Sell Me No Dreams.” With additional contributions from Butcher Brown and production by Camper, Ray Keys, Cory Henry, and more, the album promises a diverse and rich sonic landscape.

“I Need To Know” achieved the remarkable feat of reaching No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B Airplay chart, holding its position for two consecutive weeks. This triumph marked Ledisi’s second chart-topper, building on the success of 2020’s “Anything For You,” which also spent two weeks at the summit. The Grammy-winning artist continues to make waves in the R&B realm.

In 2021, Ledisi treated her fans to two distinct projects: Ledisi Live at the Troubadour and Ledisi Sings Nina. The latter, a heartfelt tribute to Nina Simone, earned Ledisi a Grammy nomination for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album at the 64th Grammy Awards.

As a prelude to the album’s release, Ledisi is set to embark on The Good Life Tour, commencing in York, Pennsylvania, on March 6. Joining her on select dates are fellow R&B talents Raheem DeVaughn and BJ The Chicago Kid, promising an unforgettable live experience. The tour will culminate in Oakland, California, on April 14.

With the unveiling of Good Life, Ledisi invites listeners to immerse themselves in a rhythmic tapestry woven with the threads of experience, emotion, and musical ingenuity.

Ledisi’s Good Life Tracklist

  1. Good Life
  2. Magic
  3. I Need to Know
  4. Sell Me No Dreams
  5. Stay Here Tonight
  6. Like It Was
  7. Perfect Stranger (feat. Kenny Lattimore)
  8. Quality Time (feat. Butcher Brown)
  9. Keep You in Mind
  10. Choose Me
  11. Me and You Ain’t Good
  12. Good Year
  13. Hello Love