Naomi Sharon Set to Release Debut Album Obsidian on OVO Sound

naomi sharon

Emerging artist Naomi Sharon has revealed that her highly-anticipated debut album, titled Obsidian, is set to launch on October 20 under the banner of Drake‘s OVO Sound.

Naomi Sharon, whose star has been on the rise, took to social media to unveil the tracklist for Obsidian, which boasts 13 tracks, including the previously released bonus track, “Hills,” from 2021.

The album has already generated significant buzz with the release of two singles, “Another Life” and “Definition of Love.” Fans can look forward to another single, “Regardless,” dropping on October 11.

The journey to Obsidian began in January when Naomi Sharon became the first female artist to sign with OVO Sound. Her initial releases, “Another Life” and “Celestial,” offered a glimpse into her promising talent and earned her recognition from none other than Drake himself. In a now-deleted Instagram post, Drake expressed his excitement, saying, “@naomisharon I been waiting for this day for too long now where the world finally gets to digest the insane amount of work you have put in since we met.”

Naomi Sharon joins a talented roster of artists under OVO Sound, including Dvsn, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Roy Woods, and Majid Jordan, among others. Recently, she collaborated with Majid Jordan on the hit single “Waiting For You,” which has garnered over 2.2 million streams on Spotify.

Naomi Sharon Obsidian album cover
Naomi Sharon’s “Obsidian” official album cover. (OVO Sound)

Before her affiliation with OVO Sound, Naomi Sharon made her mark in the music scene with singles like “The Moon” and “Breeze” dating back to 2019.

As Obsidian approaches its release date, Naomi Sharon’s career continues to ascend, making her one of the most exciting artists to watch in the music industry.

Naomi Sharon ’s Obsidian Tracklist

1. Definition of Love
2. If This Is Love
3. Another Life
4. Myrrh
5. Celestial
6. Time and Trust
7. Push ft. Omah Lay
8. Holding In Place
9. Extacy
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Regardless
12. Outro (If This Is Love)
13. Hills [Bonus Track]