Diddy ‘s The Love Album: Off The Grid Debuts in Billboard’s Top 10


Diddy ‘s latest album, The Love Album: Off The Grid, has made an impressive debut on various Billboard charts. The album entered the charts as follows:

  1. Top R&B Albums: No. 2
  2. Independent Albums: No. 4
  3. Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums: No. 5
  4. Billboard 200: No. 19
  5. Top Current Albums: No. 49
  6. Top Album Sales: No. 64

This marks Diddy’s first appearance on the Top R&B Albums chart, which was launched in 2012. It’s also his first top 10 entry on the Independent Albums chart. Diddy has previously achieved top 10 positions on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and has appeared on the Billboard 200 multiple times. Two of his albums, Press Play (2006) and No Way Out (1999), even debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200.

Diddy The Love Album Off The Grid
Love Archives

The album’s lead single, “Another One Of Me,” featuring The Weeknd, 21 Savage, and French Montana, entered the Billboard Hot 100 chart at No. 87. This marks Diddy’s 36th entry on the Hot 100.

In addition to the Hot 100, Another One Of Me debuted on several other Billboard charts, including:

  1. Rap Digital Song Sales: No. 4
  2. R&B/Hip-Hop Digital Song Sales: No. 6
  3. R&B/Hip-Hop Airplay: No. 29
  4. Digital Song Sales: No. 33
  5. Mainstream R&B/Hip-Hop Airplay: No. 34

Several tracks from The Love Album: Off The Grid also made their way onto the Hot R&B Songs chart, including “Stay Long” featuring Summer Walker (No. 13), “Moments” with Justin Bieber (No. 16), “Pick Up” featuring Jacquees and Fabolous (No. 18), “What’s Love” featuring Nova Wav (No. 21), “Need Somebody” with Jazmine Sullivan (No. 23), and “Tough Love” featuring Swae Lee (No. 25).

Furthermore, Diddy’s song “Moments,” featuring Justin Bieber, entered the R&B Digital Song Sales chart at No. 7. This is his second top 10 hit on the chart, with the first being “Gotta Move On,” featuring Bryson Tiller, which peaked at No. 7 in 2022.

The Love Album: Off The Grid was released on September 15, 2023, via Love Records and features a star-studded lineup of artists, including Mary J. Blige, Babyface, John Legend, Dawn Richard and Kalenna (Dirty Money), The-Dream, H.E.R., Jazmine Sullivan, Summer Walker, Teyana Taylor, Coco Jones, Ty Dolla $ign, Jacquees, Jozzy, and more.

Diddy’s performance and receipt of the Icon Award at the 2023 MTV Video Music Awards helped celebrate the release of his latest album.