Tinashe Unveils Tracklist for Upcoming Album BB/ANG3L


Tinashe has unveiled the tracklist for her upcoming album, BB/ANG3L, set to be released on September 8 via Ricky Reed’s Nice Life Recording Company. The album will include seven tracks, featuring the singles “Talk To Me Nice” and “Needs.”

Talk To Me Nice,” the lead single, was co-produced by Nosaj Thing and Scoop DeVille, while Royce David and JonnyMade helmed “Needs.” Both singles were accompanied by music videos.

Tinashe explained the inspiration behind her new album, stating, “For BB/ANG3L, I was very inspired by the concept of identity. Exploring both how I self-identify and also challenging the perceptions of others. I believe how we identify in this world is ultimately our own personal choice; and I’ve enjoyed stripping back layers of aesthetic fluff, smoke & mirrors, and white noise to get down to the core of myself. Who we are at a core level when we are alone – raw & unfiltered, is what I want this album to reflect.”

BB/ANG3L follows Tinashe’s previous album, 333, which she released independently in 2021. An expanded edition of 333 with four bonus tracks was released in early 2022. The album featured collaborations with artists like Jeremih, Future, Kaash Paige, and Buddy.

Tinashe is gearing up for a co-headlining fall tour with British artist Shygirl, starting on October 28 and running until November 18.

BB/ANG3L Tracklist:

  1. Treason
  2. Talk To Me Nice
  3. Needs
  4. Uh Huh
  5. Gravity
  6. None Of My Business
  7. Tightrope

Pre-save BB/ANG3L here