Beyoncé Reveals “Renaissance” Album Tracklist and Credits

Beyoncé has revealed the tracklist and composer credits on her upcoming eighth studio album, Renaissance.

The-Dream and Tricky Stewart composed the powerful ballad “Break My Soul,” which appears on Renaissance.

“Break My Soul” has reached No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 list since its release on June 20. She became the first woman and the second Black person, after Michael Jackson, to have reached the top 10 of the Hot 100 at least 20 times as a solo artist and ten times as a group member.

“Break My Soul” has also been making waves on the radio. It debuted in the top ten on R&B Radio earlier this month.

For Renaissance, Beyoncé worked with a number of composers and producers. A partial credit list has been released. BEAM, Dixson, Drake, Hit-Boy, JAY-Z, Leven Kali, Lucky Daye, Mike Dean, Nija Charles, No I.D., Raphael Saadiq, Sabrina Claudio, Syd, Tems, The Neptunes, and others contribute to the album.

Beyoncé’s first solo album since 2016’s Lemonade is Renaissance. Beyoncé wrote on Instagram:

“Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving,” 

“My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”

At the time of publication, no features for Renaissance had been disclosed or verified. Parkwood Entertainment/Columbia Records will release the album on July 29.

Beyoncé’s Renaissance Tracklist and Credits

1. I’m That Girl

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Kelman Ducan, Mike Dean, Tommy Wright III & Andrea Yvette Summers

2. Cozy

Beyoncé, Nija Charles, Honey Redmond, Christopher Lawrence Penny, Luke Francis Matthew Solomon, Mike Dean, Dave Giles II, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant & Curtis Alan Jones

3. Alien Superstar

Beyoncé, Honey Redmond, Christopher Lawrence Penny, Luke Francis Matthew Solomon, Mike Dean, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, S. Carter, David Debrandon Brown, Dave Hamelin, Timothy Lee Mckenzie, Danielle Balbuena, Rami Yacoub, Levin Kali

4. Cuff It

Beyoncé, Nile Rodgers, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Raphael Saadiq, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Morton Ristorp, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mary Christine Brockert & Allen Henry McGrier

5. Energy

Beyoncé, Skrillex, Tyshane Thompson, BEAM, Almando Cresson, Jordan Douglas, Tizita Makuria, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mary Christine Brockert, Allen Henry McGrier, Pharrell Williams, Chad Hugo

6. Break My Soul

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Christopher A. Stewart, S. Carter, Allen George, Fred McFarlane, Adam Pigott & Freddie Ross

7. Church Girl

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Ernest “No I.D.” Wilson, Elbernita Clark Terrell, Jimi Stephen Payton, Dion Lamont Norman, Derrick Robert Ordogne, James Brown, Orville Erin Hall, Phillip Glen Price, Ralph MacDonald & William Salter

8. Plastic Off The Sofa

Beyoncé, Sabrina Claudio, Sydney Bennett & Nick Green

9. Virgo’s Groove

Beyoncé, Leven Kali, Solomon Fafenson Cole, Daniel Memmi, Dustin Bowie, Darius Dixson, Jocelyn Donald, Jesse Wilson, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews & Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney

10. Move

Beyoncé, Richard Isong, Ariowa Irosogie, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Temilade Openiyi & Ronald Banful

11. Heated

Beyoncé, Aubrey Drake Graham, Matthew Samuels, Jahaan Sweet, Rupert Thomas Jr, Sean Seaton, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney & Ricky Lawson

12. Thique

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Chauncey Hollis, Jr., Atia Boggs, Julian Matrel Mason, Jabbar Stevens & Cherdericka Nichols

13. All Up In Your Mind

Beyoncé, Jabbar Stevens, Mike Dean, Cherdericka Nichols, Michael Tucker, Alexander Guy Cook, Jameil Aossey & Larry Griffin, Jr.

14. America Has A Problem

Beyoncé, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Mike Dean, S. Carter, Andrell D Rogers & Tino Santron Mcintosh

15. Pure/Honey

Beyoncé, Michael Tucker, Raphael Saadiq, Darius Dixson, Michael Pollack, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Moi Renee, Eric Sneed, Jerel Black, Vejai Marcel Alston, Michael D. Cox, Andrew Richard

16. Summer Renaissance

Beyoncé, Leven Kali, Denisia “Blu June” Andrews, Mike Dean, Brittany “@Chi_Coney” Coney, Terius “The-Dream” Gesteelde-Diamant, Atia Boggs, Lavar Coppin, Saliou Diagne, Ricky Lawson, Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder & Peter Bellotte