The Halloween Movie Series

Halloween season is upon us and nothing can set the mood just right like a good horror film. As the days get shorter and the nights get longer, Michael Meyers is coming closer and closer.

The Halloween franchise has garnered fame ever since its kick-off in 1978. The American slasher series consists of 11 films. The film’s primary focus is Michael Myers who was committed to a sanitarium as a child for the murder of his sister, Judith Myers.

Each and every film in the series takes the viewer on a completely new, exciting, terrifying, and thrilling journey with Michael Myers.

The first 5 movies truly capture the essence of Michael Meyers.


Release Date: 1978

On a cold Halloween night in 1963, six-year-old Michael Myers murdered his 17-year-old sister, Judith. He was locked away for 15 years in a sanitarium. Later, on October 30, 1978, 21-year-old Michael Myers was being transferred for a court date when he steals a car and escapes Smith’s Grove. He returns to his hometown of Haddonfield, Illinois, where he looks for his next victims.

Halloween II

Release Date: 1981

Moving forward from the first movie, where Laurie survives Michael Myers’s attacks and he takes a bullet or six from his former psychiatrist Dr. Sam Loomis, Halloween II features all-new and exciting events as Michael Myers has followed Laurie to the Haddonfield Memorial Hospital.

Halloween III: Season of the Witch

Release Date: 1982

Halloween III is the only film where you will not be scared by the series antagonist, Michael Myers.

Hospital emergency room Dr. Daniel “Dan” Challis and Ellie Grimbridge, the daughter of a murder victim, reveal a shocking plot by small-town mask maker Conal Cochran. He was a madman who’s planning a Halloween mass murder utilizing an ancient Celtic ritual. Watch the thrilling trailer down below for more exciting events.

Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers

Release Date: 1988

The star of the show, Michael Myers, is back for this one.

The seemingly comatose Michael Myers is being transferred from one hospital to another, but he wakes up when the ambulance crew talks about his surviving niece, Jamie. Myers is now on an adventure to find his relative.

Halloween 5: The Revenge of Michael Myers

Release Date: 1989

After lying in a coma for a year, Michael Myers awakens and makes his way back to his small hometown in Illinois. His niece, Jamie, is confined to a mental institution. The fifth installment of the franchise is truly an intense film between Michael, Jamie, and psychiatrist Dr. Sam Loomis.

Keep on watching the rest of the franchise for a true Halloween special.